top of page
Logo showing Blind Sanity in Braille

Behind the curtain. First entry.

The seven stages of grief start at denial and end at acceptance. I am stuck somewhere in between. Never had a chance for denial. Waking up in the morning and the first thing I see is that I don't see pretty much kills any hope for denial. I also do not have the luxury of acceptance anytime soon. Life is and will be hard. So I'm stuck in between stages going from one stage to another back-and-forth with no chance to complete my grieving process. This is the most terrifying aspect of going blind.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

PSA – Kaiser Permanente strike

Kaiser Permanente had a strike that ended late last week. They are currently having issues to catch up with their backlog. I have seen lines to get flu shot and Covid shot but could last more than one


bottom of page